#ManLoveSunday Blog Hop-Up To Code Snippet

Welcome to the second #ManLoveSunday Blog Hop!

Please enjoy this snippet from my latest work in progress Up To Code

***

Brandon stared at me. My jaw moved. No words came out. No sound either, which I suppose was good. I could have squeaked.

“Are you-“He looked at the paper on the desk, “Greg Docimo?”

I nodded.

“Take a seat.”

Brandon’s office was a good size as far as offices go. Bigger than a cubical, but not quite as big as you might expect for the owner of a thriving business. The walls were a tinted glass, which provided him a good view of most of the people working in the open style layout of the office building.

His desk was large and cluttered with papers, a drafting table sat in the corner facing the window. His diploma and a few framed awards hung on the wall.

I looked around some more, trying to catch my breath and also clear my clouded thoughts. I wasn’t about to look directly at Brandon, my expression would give away my attraction.

“Taylor tells me you’re quite talented. You know a lot about computers or whatever.”

Oh Christ. That was a lot like me saying he knew a lot about nails since he was a builder.

“Yes, I, um, I have a, ah, degree in, um, Computer— “

#ManLoveSunday Blog Hop-Up To Code Snippet

Leave a Reply

