#manlovesunday Up To Code Sunday

Welcome to another ManLoveSunday !

***

I sent Taylor a quick text to let him know that the interview was over, if it could even be called that.

He texted me back telling him to meet him at Swany’s, a local pub that served the best fried mushrooms. I checked my watch. It was close to five, must be he was cutting out of work early.

I got to the bar before him and ordered a round. I was celebrating, right? I could totally have a beer at five on a Wednesday.

Taylor arrived, I could hear the click of his cowboy boots on the hardwood floor before I even saw him. Cowboy boots were the typical apparel for the small town in southeast Colorado.

“So, when do you start?” Taylor pulled up a barstool and sat beside me, flagging down the bar tender to get him a beer.

“Tomorrow.” I took a sip and set the beer back on the counter. “You could have told me that the interview was more of a formality. He never even asked me about my work or anything, just gave me the job.”

Taylor shrugged. “Yeah, I figured he wouldn’t spend much time asking questions. But I wasn’t sure if it was a sure thing or not, so I didn’t want to get your hopes up.” Taylor turned towards me and grinned. “So, what did you think of Brandon?”

I took a long pull form my beer this time. Just thinking about Brandon had my nerves on edge. I sucked in a deep breath. “He’s something else.” I paused. “You could have fucking told me he was built like a Greek God. I had no idea I was interviewing with the Mayor of Hunksville.”

Taylor laughed so hard beer shot out of his nose. “What?”

Okay. So Mayor of Hunksville was a little silly. And I immediately regretted saying it. But the point remained. “You never told me he was gay or that he was drop dead gorgeous. It took me fifteen minutes before I could even speak a coherent sentence in front of him.” Actually, I still wasn’t sure that I could form rational thoughts when Brandon Surlin was within five feet of me.

***

Enjoy!

#manlovesunday Up To Code Sunday

Leave a Reply

