Book Review: A Forced Silence, Cate Ashwood

download

DreamSpinner |  Amazon | AllRomance

Blurb: 

For paramedic Adam Carson, his world is lights and sirens and saving lives. Pressures at work keep him firmly in the closet, and life is too busy to contend with the complications that come with dating and relationships. When a familiar face from his past turns up where he least expects it, Adam starts to question whether or not there is room in his life for those complications.

The last person forensic pathologist Sam McKenna expects to see at pub night is Adam, the guy who made his life hell in high school. The attraction is instant, but Adam isn’t gay and Sam has no interest in pursuing him. Still, the leftover animosity from their teenage years isn’t enough to extinguish the lust growing between them. After both are called to the scene of a horrific murder, Adam admits he’s not as straight as he led Sam to believe and they seek comfort and distraction in each other’s arms. One night becomes many as the murder investigation intensifies, but when Adam is faced with losing Sam, he is forced to make a choice: to break his silence, or to give up everything for the job he loves.

Review:

I have read this book twice now and I about once a week I check the author’s site to see if there is an update on when the sequel will be coming out. So, that’s a pretty good indication on how much I enjoyed it. I don’t care who the main characters are for the sequel, I just know I want to read it.

I loved Sam. Loooooved him. He took a very realistic approach to Adam being in the closet which was refreshing. Adam took a little time for me to warm up to… He is kind of an ass at the beginning…. But he improves, as all good characters do.

The secondary plot line (murder-mystery) is great as well. I don’t usually care about the secondary plotline since I read romance for the romance, but the author researched well and I appreciated that.

Bottom Line: Read it and join me in my wait for the next piece in the Zero Hour series. Fingers crossed for a story involving Adam’s brother Jack J

Book Review: A Forced Silence, Cate Ashwood

One thought on “Book Review: A Forced Silence, Cate Ashwood

  1. I am so happy you liked the book, Jena, and thank you for the review! ❤
    I am terrible about updating my website, but the second book in the series has been subbed to my publisher. I'm not sure when the release date will be, but my best guess is sometime this fall. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

